ps plus april 2022 release time

PS Plus: What time do the April 2022 new games come out?

Posted on


It’s almost time for the new free PS Plus games to be added to the PlayStation Store. For April 2022, the games are Hood: Outlaws and Legends, Slay the Spire, and SpongeBob Squarepants: Battle for Bikini Bottom Rehydrated. To save you from obsessively refreshing the PS Store for the next few hours, read this article to get the lowdown on when exactly the PS Plus April 2022 new games come out in EDT and PDT (US), BST (UK), and CEST (EU) time zones.

When can you download the April 2022 PS Plus games?

You can download the April 2022 PS Plus games on April 1 at the following times:

  • 1 PM EDT
  • 10 AM PDT
  • 6 PM BST
  • 7 PM CEST

While the above times are when most PS Plus free games go live on the PS Store, there can sometimes be a delay. If this happens, the games will remain at their usual price, even when users are signed in with an active PlayStation Plus subscription. If you see games at their full price, even after the above time has passed, do not buy them. Make sure you wait until it says “Free.” Only when the word “Free” appears will the games actually be free!

The PS Store can update quite slowly at times. We’ve seen it take up to two hours for PS Plus freebies to be listed for the right price ($0). Try to be patient, as they will eventually be made free to download and play.

The April 2022 PS Plus games will be available to download until May. It’s recommended that users add them to their library ASAP, even if they won’t be playing them right away.

In other PlayStation news, Riot Games is apparently gearing up for a Valorant console release. The PS Store spring sale is now under way, with hundreds of games discounted. The new PS Plus changes mark the death of subscription renewals on PS3 and Vita consoles.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.